My New Table Lamp

Up until now I have kept design items in my home quite minimal and basic. I like clean lines and blocks of colour. A part of me always wanted a little more opulence though.

I actually went out to buy a pendant lamp for my staircase. The staircase opens out into my living room and the fixture that was there was broken by a wardrobe delivery a while ago. I decided that I wanted something more than just a plan shade and came across the Bella range in Next Home.

I loved the mink coloured shade but the droplets of glass gave the shade the opulence I was looking for.

Whilst shopping we came across the table lamp. As it happens the lamp has two bulbs. The top bulb is a bayonet fitting and the bulb in the base has a screw fitting. We are in the process of buying automated bulbs so the bayonet is not an issue but we are still waiting on the adapter for the base.

The shade is nice and simple which I do like in a lamp. We were a little disappointed that there was a slight blemish on the shade at the front which cast a slight shadow but we have adjusted the shade so it doesn’t show at the front. I was thinking of returning the lamp but I was so excited to have it the adjustment allowed us to live with its tiny flaw.

In situe the lamp looks beautiful. I think the base looks similar to a jellyfish.

The photos show various different colour settings from our Hue bulbs.

I’m not sure if the cabinet that my lamp sits on it too high for the lamp as it is quite tall but I love the light and patterns that it casts.

Im looking forward to my pendant lamp shade arriving now.

Here is the link to the next home shop where you can click and collect or order straight to your home. I’d still recommend trying to get into a store to see the lamp for yourself as I don’t think any of the photos do it justice.¬†http://www.next.co.uk/g504132s3#999168

Leave a Reply

